Fashion Friday: Friday Night Lights (Lookbook)

feba601fffb130e477d2fdbb1dcb8ecc

Hey Y’all. ♥

It’s that time of year again! Football Season! This is a big thing in the South, especially in small towns like mine. The term “Friday Night Lights” is something we refer to around here to signify the nights high school teams play. But enough of that… I wanted to put together a pretty simple look-book for Friday Night Football games. Now, while I don’t particularly care for football, I’ll take any reason to dress up. 😉 It’s pretty easy to put something together using your school’s colors, if you know how to do it. If anything, it’s super easy to accessorize an outfit using your team’s colors. All of the outfits I’ve put together are based off of my team’s colors but they can easily be changed to accommodate yours!

Before we jump into the outfits, let me tell you a little about our team. Our teams colors are Black and Gold mainly, and a little white. We are called the Packers and our mascot is a “Packer Hawg.” For the past 2 seasons we have been Undefeated State Champs with a record of 30-0 (wins to losses). We haven’t been state champs since ’94, so this has been long overdue!

Now…on with the outfits!

Outfit #1: Typical

IMG_3612.JPG

This first outfit is pretty standard. If you’re unsure of how to pair school colors or don’t own anything that are your school colors then this is a simple way to show school pride. Pictured here is a simple outfit that requires nothing more than a tee with your team/mascot on it and a comfy pair of jeans! I have a simple jersey pictured that I picked up from my college bookstore! If you want to glam it up a little you can pair it with some accessories like I have. I kept it simple and just added a few pearl accessories. (The necklace and bracelet are off eBay, the earrings can be found here.) As for shoes, that’s up to you. You can wear sandals, flats, athletic shoes…whatever you deem comfy or stylish. This outfit is one that can easily be adapted and changed with the weather, from warm nights to cool evenings. If the weather gets cooler, just pair it with a light jacket and you’re set!

Outfit #2: Casual

 

IMG_3616

This outfit is another one that can be easily used as a transition between two seasons. Pictured above is a mustard colored top (coming off more of a golden-yellow in the picture) with a pair of basic black shorts, black sandals, and a simple black “bubble” necklace. If you wanted to add any bracelets, I think some gold/black bangles would look good. You don’t have to wear the shorts or short sleeve shirt, that’s what so great about being able to see the color combo together! This can easily be changed up with capris or jeggings and a light jacket or long-sleeved tee. The accessories for this can also be changed up to be more or less, depending on your personal style.

 

Outfit #3: Dressy

IMG_3619.JPG

This last outfit is one that is just a little more dressy. If you feel like dressing up a bit more or you’re more of the girly type of whatever, then this is something that may be up your alley. Above is one of my favorite outfits I’ve put together. I have a black kimono style cardigan (just like the floral one from a previous lookbook) that I paired with a gold sequin tank, jeggings, and wedges. The bottoms were a little trouble for me as the jeggings didn’t quite fit in my eyes and I couldn’t think of any other color that would quite fit. I was going to pair this with black jeggings (they may be the best choice) or white, but the white may not go too well with the tank being ivory. But anyway…I decided to keep the accessories fairly light being the sequins were a little over the top so I paired it with a simple bracelet that I purchased on eBay. As for earrings I have a pair of simple black studs that aren’t really anything too special.

 

I really hope you enjoyed this simple Game Day lookbook! Feel free to share your own Friday Night Lights outfits with me! I’d love to see some other color combinations!

Happy Football Season! ♥

Leave a comment